E-Service Requests
2018 Election

Date of Election

The next municipal election will be held on Wednesday, October 24, 2018.

Senior Election Official (SEO)
Helene Gowryluk
Rural Municipality of West St. Paul
3550 Main Street
West St. Paul, MB  R4A 5A3
Phone: 204-338-0306 ext. 111
Fax: 204-334-9362
email:  elections@weststpaul.com

The SEO office is located at our Fire Hall (3550 Main street) and hours are Monday, Tuesday and Friday from 1:00pm to 4:00pm.  Additional appointment times outside those hours can be arranged if needed.

2018 Election Ward Boundaries

RM of West St. Paul By-Law No. 2017-18 comes into effect at the 2018 election.  This By-Law ensures that the Municipal ward boundaries comply with The Municipal Act and to ensure population distribution is equitable in the Municipality.

A copy of the By-Law can be found here.  

The street listing for each ward can be found here

The new ward boundary map can be found here.



Please be advised that a general municipal election will be held on October 24, 2018.

Prospective municipal election candidates must register with the Senior Election Official (SEO) during the registration period before they may begin to accept contributions, incur expenses, fundraise or borrow money for their campaign.  

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that I will be receiving candidate registrations:

For the office of head of council:
Between May 1, 2018 and September 18, 2018

For the office of councillor:
Between June 30, 2018 and September 18, 2018

at the RM of West St. Paul office, 3550 Main Street, West St. Paul, Manitoba during the regular hours of business.  

To obtain a registration form contact the SEO, Helene Gowryluk, by phone at 204-338-0306, by fax at 204-334-9362 or email at elections@weststpaul.com.

Dated at West St. Paul, Manitoba on the 26th day of April, A.D., 2018.

Helene Gowryluk
Senior Election Official 
Rural Municipality of West St. Paul 

Additions to the Voters List and/or Personal Security Protection Requests 
In accordance with Section 36 of The Municipal Councils and School Boards Election Act (MCSBEA), the RM of West St. Paul Voters List is open for changes or revisions. 
Any person who is eligible to vote in municipal elections in the Local Authority of the RM of West St. Paul can have his or her name added to the Voters List, or have any information about the voter on the Voters List corrected.
Any person can request to have his or her name and address obscured from the Voters List. A person whose name has been obscured will receive a Personal Security Certificate and identification number. In a civic election, that person may only vote by Sealed Envelope Ballot and cannot vote in person at the regular or advance voting places.
To implement the above, a written request must be submitted to the Municipal Office, in person, by e-mail, fax or mail to: 
RM of West St. Paul
3550 Main Street
Winnipeg MB R4A 5A3 
Phone: 204-338-0306
Fax: 204-334-9362
E-mail: info@weststpaul.com 
The next General Election takes place October 24, 2018. 
Questions? Call 204-338-0306